Class Officers

The officers are veterinary medical students, elected by their class to organize and facilitate fun and educational activities for each cohort. Please contact the class officers below for more information about their respective areas.

Class of 2020

Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor Martha Mallicote mallicotem@ufl.edu
President Lauren Nykanen lnykanen@ufl.edu
Vice President Maria Moriyon mmoriyon31694@ufl.edu
Treasurer Olivia Jerrems otjerrems@gmail.com
Secretary Ashleigh Gray ashleigh.gray@ufl.edu
Historian Allyse Suganuma asuganuma@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Sarah Randell srandell@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Laura de Armas dearmaslaura@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Federico Cunha fcunha@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Charlotte Cournoyer c.cournoyer@ufl.edu
Social Chair Heather Stachnik stachnik.heather@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair David Bichai davidbichai1@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Megan Palmisano mpalmisano@ufl.edu
Football Representative John Hertzer hertzer.john@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative Laura Martin laurajm@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative Malachai Schang mschang@ufl.edu
Morale Chair TBA
Sunshine Chair Rachel Henriquez r.henriquez@ufl.edu
Sunshine Chair Lauren MacDonald macdonald.lauren@ufl.edu
Webmaster Sonja Cames cames@ufl.edu

Class of 2021

Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor Jeff Abbott abbottj@ufl.edu
President Katie Cox  k.cox@ufl.edu
Vice President Joshua Hargrove j.hargrove@ufl.edu
Treasurer Kim Brady khbrady@ufl.edu
Secretary Darby Toth darby.toth@ufl.edu
Historian Oriana Esparragoza orie93@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Chelsea Weiner cweiner1993@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Jessica Richter richter.jessica@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Karlye Becker kbecker10@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Corey Fisher cfisher25@ufl.edu
Social Chair Alex Alberdi alex1794@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Cristina King c.king@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Caroline Brown caroline.brown@ufl.edu
Football Representative Thomas Vinyard hvinyard@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative Seth Locker sethlocker@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative Sam Hollister sh14g@ufl.edu
Morale Chair Kim Fiore k.fiore@ufl.edu
Webmaster Nick Krause nicholas.krause@ufl.edu

Class of 2022

Position Name Email
Advisor Robson Giglio giglior@ufl.edu
President Rachel Mester rmester@ufl.edu
Vice President Devon Mims dmims@ufl.edu
Treasurer Sara Stiehler slstiehler@ufl.edu
Secretary Alex Emelianchik aemelianchik10@ufl.edu
Historian Adriana Castro a.alfonsocastro@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Bridgette Gunn bk.gunn@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Leor Shuflita shuflior@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Deb Grimaldi dgrimaldi@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Rebecca Williams rebeccawilliams@ufl.edu
Social Chair Eric Los Kamp gecko10@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Kylee Merrill kmerrill108@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Wilmer Lopez wilmerlopez@ufl.edu
Football Representative Heather Lockhart h.lockhart@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative Molly Mancuso mancuso.mollgy@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative Maria Sprang marianicholson@ufl.edu
Morale Chair Lindsay Culbertson lculbertson@ufl.edu
Webmaster Yelena Bruzon ybruzon@ufl.edu

Class of 2023

Position Name Email
Advisor TBA
President Jeremiah Owens jeremiahdowens@ufl.edu
Vice President Kim McFarlane mcfarlanek@ufl.edu
Treasurer Ron Hirsch rhirsch@ufl.edu
Secretary Lauren Spendley lspendley@ufl.edu
Historian Jaclyn Colton jcolton1003@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Tenor Barker tenor.barker@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Samantha Klett samantha.klett@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Taelor Aasen taeloraasen@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Brandon Odom bodom@ufl.edu
Social Chair Keith Gandy kyg626@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Victoria Lear victorialear@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Victoria Moncur vmoncur@ufl.edu
Football Representative Cassidy Schiefer cassidyschiefer@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative Josephine Oakley josephine.oakley@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative Kaycie Miller kmb0104@ufl.edu
Morale Chair Adrianna Sniezek asniezek@ufl.edu
Webmaster Caroline Freeman carolinefreeman@ufl.edu