Class Officers

The officers are veterinary medical students, elected by their class to organize and facilitate fun and educational activities for each cohort. Please contact the class officers below for more information about their respective areas.

Class of 2019

Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor Matthew Winter mdwinter@ufl.edu
President Taylor Murphy tmurphy12@ufl.edu
Vice President Timothy O’Leary tjoleary@ufl.edu
Treasurer Chelsea Rivera cpesta@ufl.edu
Secretary Logan Elmore elmore.logan@ufl.edu
Historian Alyssa Palmer agpalmer@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Hillary Allgood allgood.hillary@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Alexa Stephen a.a.stephen@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Jordan Carbary jordan.carbary@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Sarah Lewis sarahlewis@ufl.edu
Social Chair James Gillen gillen.james@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Lauren Greenfield L.greenfield@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Demi Gonzalez dtgonzalez@ufl.edu
Football Representative Zoe Ball zball3@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative Sharon Swift swift.s@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative Leandra Mosca lmosca@ufl.edu
Sunshine Chair Nicole Furst furst.nicole@ufl.edu
Morale Chair Nicole Furst furst.nicole@ufl.edu
Webmaster Adam Eggleston eggleston.adam@ufl.edu

Class of 2020

Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor Martha Mallicote Mallicotem@ufl.edu
President Lauren Nykanen lnykanen@ufl.edu
Vice President Maria Moriyon mmoriyon31694@ufl.edu
Treasurer Olivia Jerrems otjerrems@gmail.com
Secretary Ashleigh Gray ashleigh.gray@ufl.edu
Historian Allyse Suganuma asuganuma@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Sarah Randell srandell@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Laura de Armas dearmaslaura@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Federico Cunha fcunha@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Charlotte Cournoyer c.cournoyer@ufl.edu
Social Chair Heather Stachnik stachnik.heather@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair David Bichai davidbichai1@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair Megan Palmisano mpalmisano@ufl.edu
Football Representative John Hertzer hertzer.john@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative Laura Martin laurajm@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative Malachai Schang mschang@ufl.edu
Morale Chair Victoria Kidder vkidder@ufl.edu
Sunshine Chair Rachel Henriquez r.henriquez@ufl.edu
Sunshine Chair Lauren MacDonald macdonald.lauren@ufl.edu
Webmaster Sonja Cames cames@ufl.edu

Class of 2021

Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor  Jeff Abbott abbottj@ufl.edu
President  Katie Cox  k.cox@ufl.edu
Vice President  Joshua Hargrove  j.hargrove@ufl.edu
Treasurer  Kim Brady  khbrady@ufl.edu
Secretary  Darby Toth  Darby.toth@ufl.edu
Historian  Oriana Esparragoza  Orie93@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair  Chelsea Weiner  Cweiner1993@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair  Jessica Richter  Richter.jessica@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair  Karlye Becker  Kbecker10@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair  Corey Fisher  Cfisher25@ufl.edu
Social Chair  Alex Alberdi  Alex1794@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair  Cristina King  c.king@ufl.edu
Fundraiser Co-Chair  Caroline Brown  Caroline.brown@ufl.edu
Football Representative  Thomas Vinyard  hvinyard@ufl.edu
SAVMA Representative  Seth Locker  sethlocker@ufl.edu
FVMA Representative  Sam Hollister  Sh14g@ufl.edu
Morale Chair  Kim Fiore  k.fiore@ufl.edu
Webmaster  Nick Krause  nicholas.krause@ufl.edu