Class Officers

The officers are veterinary medical students, elected by their class to organize and facilitate fun and educational activities for each cohort. Please contact the class officers below for more information about their respective areas.

Class of 2021

Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor Jeff Abbott abbottj@ufl.edu
President Katie Cox k.cox@ufl.edu
Vice President Joshua Hargrove j.hargrove@ufl.edu
Treasurer Kim Brady khbrady@ufl.edu
Secretary Darby Toth darby.toth@ufl.edu
Historian Oriana Esparragoza orie93@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Chelsea Weiner cweiner1993@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Jessica Richter richter.jessica@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Karlye Becker kbecker10@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Corey Fisher cfisher25@ufl.edu

Class of 2022

Position Name Email
Advisor Robson Giglio giglior@ufl.edu
President Rachel Mester rmester@ufl.edu
Vice President Devon Mims dmims@ufl.edu
Treasurer Sara Stiehler slstiehler@ufl.edu
Secretary Alex Emelianchik aemelianchik10@ufl.edu
Historian Emily Williams emily.horak@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Bridgette Gunn bk.gunn@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Leor Shuflita shuflior@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Deb Grimaldi dgrimaldi@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Rebecca Williams rebeccawilliams@ufl.edu

Class of 2023

Position Name Email
Advisor Sarah Beatty skbeatty@ufl.edu
President Jeremiah Owens jeremiahdowens@ufl.edu
Vice President Benjamin Rogers broger11@ufl.edu
Treasurer Ron Hirsch rhirsch@ufl.edu
Secretary Lauren Spendley lspendley@ufl.edu
Historian Jaclyn Colton jcolton1003@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Tenor Barker tenor.barker@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Samantha Klett samantha.klett@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Helen Brown helen.brown@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Brandon Odom bodom@ufl.edu

Class of 2024

´╗┐Position Name Email
Faculty Advisor Julia Wuerz wuerzj@ufl.edu
President Joshua (Josh) Shuljak jschuljak@ufl.edu
Vice President Kylle Cahill-Patray mcahillpatray@ufl.edu
Treasurer Cristina Chinchayan chin0227@ufl.edu
Secretary Jubilee Lassiter lassja4@ufl.edu
Historian Graciela Figueroa gracielafigueroa@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Tasha Desiderio t.desiderio1998@ufl.edu
Curriculum Committee Co-Chair Mackenzie Dorr mackenzieedorr@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Madisen Liebl mliebl1996@ufl.edu
Student Faculty Committee Co-Chair Conrad Pritchard cpritchard@ufl.edu